Home

Close WindowReference Map

Loading map data, please wait.
Loading

Bushy Run Battlefield

Bushy Run Battlefield

Discover Pennsylvania's only recognized Native American battlefield. The battlefield marks the 1763 British victory of Colonel Henry Bouquet over a force of Native American warriors, a victory that opened the western frontier for European settlement. Programs include the anniversary of the Battle of Bushy Run, reenactments, encampments and crafts demonstrations. Visitor services include an orientation film, museum store, visitors' center, exhibits and preserved battlefield. Operated in partnership with the Bushy Run Battlefield Heritage Society Inc.

Phone

724-527-5584

Hours of Operation

March:

MON: CLOSED
TUE: CLOSED
WED: CLOSED
THU: CLOSED
FRI: CLOSED
SAT: CLOSED
SUN: CLOSED

April - October:

MON: CLOSED
TUE: CLOSED
WED: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
THU: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
FRI: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
SAT: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
SUN: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Admission Details

Adult: $5.00
Seniors (65+) & Discount: $4.50
Youth (3-11): $3.00
Children under 3: Free
Active Military Duty & Immediate Family: Free

Discounted rates for group tours by reservation.

Historical Markers Nearby

Public Sector Unionism

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

Efforts to organize public workers in PA resulted in Acts 111 in 1968 and 195 in 1970. Tens of thousands of public employees joined...

Pennsylvania State Archives

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

Created in 1903 as the Division of Public Records in the State Library, the State Archives safeguards and provides public access to records of...

Grace Methodist Church

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

After the state capitol was destroyed by fire on February 2, 1897, this church building became the temporary quarters of the state legislature while...

Old Brick Capitol

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

The first State Capitol on this site was designed and built by Stephen Hills, 1819-1821. It was first occupied by the Legislature on January...

State Capitol

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

This building, which replaced the old brick capitol, was designed by Joseph M. Huston, and erected, 1902-1906. It was dedicated on October 4, 1906,...