Home

Close WindowReference Map

Loading map data, please wait.
Loading

Conrad Weiser Homestead

Conrad Weiser Homestead

Discover Pennsylvania’s celebrated peacemaker. A Colonial diplomat, Weiser is credited with maintaining peace with the powerful Iroquois Confederacy. His 1729 homestead, spring house and family gravesite are well preserved in an early 20th-century landscaped park. Programs include living history, candlelight tours, reenactments, military encampments and lectures. Visitor services include guided house tours, an orientation exhibit and film and a museum store. Operated in partnership with the Friends of Conrad Weiser Homestead.

Phone

610-589-2934

Hours of Operation

Buildings and exhibits, June 2 - Sept 1:

MON: CLOSED
TUE: CLOSED
WED: CLOSED
THU: CLOSED
FRI: CLOSED
SAT: CLOSED
SUN: 12:00 noon - 4:00 pm

The site is also open during scheduled events (current schedule).

Grounds:

MON: dawn until dusk
TUE: dawn until dusk
WED: dawn until dusk
THU: dawn until dusk
FRI: dawn until dusk
SAT: dawn until dusk
SUN: dawn until dusk

Admission Details

Grounds: Free
Events: Free unless otherwise noted (donations gladly accepted)

Historical Markers Nearby

Public Sector Unionism

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

Efforts to organize public workers in PA resulted in Acts 111 in 1968 and 195 in 1970. Tens of thousands of public employees joined...

Pennsylvania State Archives

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

Created in 1903 as the Division of Public Records in the State Library, the State Archives safeguards and provides public access to records of...

Grace Methodist Church

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

After the state capitol was destroyed by fire on February 2, 1897, this church building became the temporary quarters of the state legislature while...

Old Brick Capitol

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

The first State Capitol on this site was designed and built by Stephen Hills, 1819-1821. It was first occupied by the Legislature on January...

State Capitol

0.1 miles|

Dauphin

This building, which replaced the old brick capitol, was designed by Joseph M. Huston, and erected, 1902-1906. It was dedicated on October 4, 1906,...